Transitioning to ISO 9001:2015 & 14001:2015

The ISO 9001:2008 and ISO 14001:2004 are being replaced by new standards as of September 2018.

The revision of both standards was published by the International Organization for Standardization in September 2015 with a three-year transitional period.

The most important changes are related to:

  • ISO 9001:2015
    • Leadership engagement
    • More effective management of the supply chain
    • More organized manner based on common ISO structure and simplified language
    • Organizational risks

  • ISO 14001:2015
    • High level structure according to ISO Annex SL
    • More detailed environment obligations
    • Higher focus on the quality management side of the environmental goals

All the certificates issued under the previous standard will become obsolete at the end of September 2018, and the responsibility concerning the recertification falls on the manufactures. In order to obtain a new certification, manufacturers need to contact their certifying institutions and comply with the new quality management and environmental requirements.

If you wish to know more about changes brought about by new ISO standards, please do not hesitate to contact us. Obelis Expert Consultants, having nearly 30 years of experience with EU Regulations, will gladly answer any question you may have.

Get in touch

Share This

Copy Link to Clipboard